Weekend Recap

So, this weekend was the busiest I’ve been in a while. I up helped with early set for Oakleaf on Sat from 9-2 then I was back at 7 in the morning to finish set up and work Kidventure during the 9:30 service, then Limelight at 11 followed by tear down until 1. Even though I was so busy, I felt like I’d accomplished something. I’m finally plugged into oakleaf, thanks to Rhetta. I feel like I belong somewhere now. I have a family. This family is Oakleaf.

Since I’ve been there, I’ve never not felt God. I’ve seen God take me from where I was to where I need to be. Am I there yet, no. There are still things in my life I have to get straight. But some of them, are things I’ve been dealing with for a while, but I’ve been hiding them, and I still hide them. I put them behind my fake plastic smile that so many are use to seeing me wear. Do I like hiding behind my smile? No. I’m actually screaming out for help and someone to talk to .

I’ve finally found that person. He’s not in high school, or in college, or even in middle school. He’s God and he’s here for me 24/7. There’s never a time I can’t reach out to him. I need to be doing this more than I am, but I’m working on it.

I want to congratulate Nathan on doing an amazin job this morning at Limelight. He really hit it on the t. We can’t survive on our own. As many times as I’ve tried this, I’ve alway failed and fallen straight back down into the pit I so eagerly want to escape.

So just a lil insights from my weekend and life. I’m just a misfit who lives with David in our Misfit Cave .

Thoughts?

