Standing in the Fire

Living in a house that is split by 2 churches is probably one of the hardest things for me to do. I am viewed as the outcast in a sense and it’s like they believe I am part of a cult. Aftering hearing what happened at church this morning, I was pelted with questions and was yelled at for going to such a church that isn’t worthy to be placed at the feet of Jesus. It was referenced to a church that’s growing, but is spiritually dead.. The attacks are vicious, but the bite doesn’t sting.

You see, I know that I am not apart of a cult and that we are not spiritually dead. If we were spiritually dead, then why were there over 50 people saved this morning and countless others who recommitted their lives to Christ, reaffirming their allegiance to Him. I am one of those countless, those reaffirmed people. The mission of Oakleaf is one that is valid and I know that the word of God is preached in a manner that is worthy. Church isn’t about our behavior, but our heart.

Thoughts?

