Tuesday Twelve

What I’m thinking, observing, and doing.

1. I have only 12 days of school remaining – You bet I’m counting down
2. I am working on the last 50 vocab words for my US history class- when I’m done, all I have left is an EOCT
3. I am EXCITED ABOUT BEING A BONNER SCHOLAR!!!
4. I was challenged by Jake @ Limelight to get in the car- to take RISKS!
5. I am still replaying scenes from Special Olympics in my head( more on that later)
6. I passed the Flame of Woodland onto my good friend Hal on Friday – Michelle came and cried
7. I’ve been watching a lot of dads and how they treat their kids- from what I see, Men keep it up and be the best dad you can be- especially for your Princesses, I wish yall were my dads.
8. I was so bored last night I read all of Jonathan Sutton’s blogs, from beginning to end- even the boring AU ones.. 🙂
9. I took communion for the first time at Oak Leaf on Sunday – it was the best one I’ve ever had.
10. I’ve been listening to a lot of my old favorite songs, sometimes it’s good to just remember what they mean
11. While leading my small group of 4th and 5th graders on Sunday – we went from the Bible to US history , and it all tied in and my kids never lost interest, yeah , I’ve got an amazing bunch of Kids.

12. My mom took some amazing amateur Senior portraits of me in Ksaw 2 weekends ago.. here are some of the best..

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Twelve

  1. LOVE the pic on the bottom in the flowers!!! So proud of you and you Scholarship, you are so deserving of it!
    Have a great week!
    Michelle

  2. Nap, Nap, Nap — LOVE IT! Congrats on graduating! Keep living for Jesus (no matter what) and you will be blessed! Also, who is “this man” – I couldn’t see the link. 🙂

  3. This man is Jonathan Sutton.. I’m still trying to figure out the whole linking others thing so thats why it’s not working. “Nap” was one of my favorite pictures, it was taken at Kennesaw Elementary, where I went for pre-kindergarten.

Thoughts?

