Thursday Thought

If everyone waited just a little bit more to have children, would the kids be better off?

Last night, my mom basically put me to bed like a lil kid ( I was sick ) She sat down and started talking to me and said that she wished she would have waited a little more to have me so that things would be better. But I don’t think they would have. Her not waiting has made me a stronger person because of the experiences that I’ve had.  A quote that my teacher told me , that applies to this , is..

” Experience is what you get when you don’t get what you want.”

How many times did I not get what I want because of money shortage or because of other issues. Because of those moments, I am who I am and I love me that way. Dr. Seuss says it this way..

“Today you are you! That is truer than true!
There is no one alive who is you-er than you!
Shout loud “I am lucky to be what I am!”

I am lucky to be what I am! What a great message to us all. Don’t try to be someone else, it won’t happen. Don’t try to change your ways because that’s what others are doing. Just be glad your you. NO one alive is more you-er than you.

I use to get upset that no one had my name and that no one could spell ( or say) it correctly .” Why couldn’t my mom name me instead of my aunt?” was a question I asked myself a lot. She wanted to call me Ashley Nicole, a name that is very popular. Well this went on until I found out what my name means. Thats when everything changed. My name means “Beloved Inspiration” ( hints the name of my blog) When I found this out, I fell in love with my name. When I searched to see if anyone else had my name- Kaela Aislynn- I found that I was the only one. The only Kaela Aislynn this world has seen. I am unique, I am who I am for a reason. I am who I am because my mom didn’t wait longer and I thank her for that.

One thought on “Thursday Thought

Thoughts?

