Spiritual Truths from kids…

“None of this fazes us because Jesus loves us. I’m absolutely convinced that nothing—nothing living or dead, angelic or demonic, today or tomorrow, high or low, thinkable or unthinkable—absolutely nothing can get between us and God’s love because of the way that Jesus our Master has embraced us.”
Romans 8:37-39

Absolutely nothing can get between us and God’s love.. NOTHING.

This spiritual truth is one I really recently grasped. On Tuesday, I got to spend more time with The Sutton Kids. Let me just tell you how much I love this family, they are one of the biggest encouragements in my life and I praise God for bringing them in. Well, I got to take these wonderful children down to their pool with Dana’s mom. This is where God taught me some things. You see, Camden didn’t want to play with me, Kinley didn’t want to do anything other than splash( but when asked to try something else she was terrified and screamed), Logan didn’t talk to me, and Braden was content and would play until some kids he knew joined us and he wanted to play with them.

Here is the spiritual stuff- Like Camden sometimes I don’t want to “play” with God, I don’t want to do the “Christian” thing or go through the motions. Like Kinley sometimes I don’t want to do something I’m terrified of and I’ll run away screaming. Like Logan sometimes I don’t want to talk to God and I won’t. Like Braden sometimes I’m content with God until others come along. But heres the big thing- at the end of the afternoon, I still loved each kid . Not a single thing phased me about not loving them or loving them less because they wouldn’t play in the pool or wouldn’t talk to me.

The same is true with us and God. No matter what, at the end of the day we are still His children and He still loves us. When we don’t want to “play” He waits til where done with the act. When we scream and run away, He waits for us to return and asks if we’re done with our fit. When we don’t want to talk, He waits patiently for us to call. When we run to play with others, He yet again waits for us to return home. He waits, and waits, and waits and in the end- never gives up on His children. He never ceases His love for us. Never.

Thoughts?

