What I’ve learned

It’s been almost 5 months since I wrote here. It’s been 5 months of learning, growing, failing, forgiving,forgetting,loving, and learning some more.  Sure it was rough, but you know, this life I’m living was never meant to be sugar coated. Jesus never said, “Once you follow me everything will be great. You’ll have tons of friends, you’ll get raises, no one around you will get sick or die, you’ll be loved, everything will be easy.” NO! What did He say?”I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace.In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” Jesus overcame this world, He overcame the tribulations, He overcame death so that I could live.

So with all that learning, I’ve learned that I enjoy writing and that this is an outlet for that. I won’t update daily, but at least weekly with insights of what Jesus is teaching this crazy college kid in small town Berea.

Thoughts?

