Outlive Your Life by Max Lucado

Max Lucado once again has written a phenomenal book. In Outlive Your Life you are able to really put yourself in the book. To be honest when I first go the book I had no idea that I would find myself among the pages.As Lucado goes chapter to chapter talking on how it was the everyday, common man that Jesus used one can begin to see how Christ might utilize us. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who struggles with feeling like they are able to be used by Christ. Lucado reminds you that God has a purpose for each of us and our purpose is unique.
Two things I absolutely loved about this book was how simple of a read it was and how at the beginning and end of each chapter you were left with scriptures to think on. As well at the end of each chapter there is a prayer that is specific about what the chapter was on. It made the book come more alive and also resonated more as I dwelled on the verses.

Thoughts?

