Family

When I think of family, it’s hard for me to think of just one. Sure, I have the family I was born into, and I love them. But I also have the family that God put me it, the families that I’ve become a part of, and ultimately the family of God. Each one is unique. Each one has it’s ups and downs, none operate the same, but all have in some way impacted my life.

Often when I tell others my story, they remind me of how blessed I am, and honestly there isn’t a day that I live that I’m not thankful of what God has provided, but there is another reality. What I have is offered to all. It may not look the same for everyone, but if we have confessed Jesus as our Lord and Savior, then scripture tells us that we are part of the family of God. When we are family of God, we unite with our brothers and sisters to become one large family.

That’s how I see my relationships with a lot of families- they are my siblings in Christ and we all work together as one big family. I know God blessed me with families outside my biological one. But you can also be part of a greater family.

 

Thoughts?

