My beauty

Isaiah 61:3:
“to provide for those who mourn in Zion;
to give them a crown of beauty instead of ashes
festive oil instead of mourning,
and splendid clothes instead of despair.
And they will be called righteous trees,
planted by the Lord,
to glorify Him”

Song of Solomon 4:7:

“You are absolutely beautiful, my darling, with no imperfection in you.”

Isaiah 44:13:

“The woodworker stretches out a measuring line, he outlines it with a stylus; he shapes it with chisels and outlines it with a compass. He makes it according to a human likeness, like a beautiful person, to dwell in a temple.”

Eccesiastes 3:11:

“He has made everything beautiful in its time”

“Beautiful Things” by Gungor

You make beautiful things,
You make beautiful things out of the dust,
You make beautiful things,
You make beautiful things out of us.”

Image. Obviously this is something I struggle with. More importantly beauty. What is beauty? No one has a clear cut definition but we all seem to strive for it. Our only problem is we are each beautiful in our own ways.

I beat myself up because I can’t compete with the thin,tan, super models with six packs. No, I’m the one who wears large clothes to hid my body and covers most of it up all the time. I’ll be honest, I still feel ashamed of my body. But God tells me something that the world doesn’t- He made me in HIS image. He made me FLAWLESS. He is taking the junk in my life, turning it to ash, and giving me a CROWN of BEAUTY.Just as Jesus worked with his hands to turn a piece of junk wood into a marvelous masterpiece- God is doing the same. He’s taking my flaws that have been learned by satan, and making them a BEAUTIFUL PERSON to DWELL IN THE HOUSE OF THE LORD.

I am beautiful. Not by the world’s standards, but by the standards that matter. God is making something BEAUTIFUL out of me. It’s in HIS timing. He’s using my PAST to grow His KINGDOM.

So stop telling me I”m ugly. Stop with your lies. Stop forcing me to believe that your way is the way to beauty. It just leads to life away from Him.

 

One thought on “My beauty

Thoughts?

