Walking in God’s Light

 

“Your word is a lamp for my feet
and a light on my path. “
Psalm 119:104

The other day my friend Katie and I had lunch and got to talking about God’s path and how He lights it for us. Often I think when we read the above verse we see the above picture in our minds. We think, “God’s going to light my path and show me the entire road, it’s gonna be smooth sailin from here on.” However I really don’t think that’s what God’s saying. Instead, I think we should see the picture below.

See in the second one, God just light’s up one spot. When we trust Him with that one spot, God will light up the second spot. The path of God isn’t one that is smooth sailing or fully lit. God doesn’t drive a huge Hummer with high definition brights on. If you think He does, then you need to re-evaluate some thinking. Instead, I see God walking in front of use with a little Lightning Mcqueen lamp that only has enough power to light one spot at a time. Now, don’t get me wrong, if God wanted to light up the whole path, He could, but I think He want’s use to walk with little light so we can trust Him. The more we trust Him, the more of the path we can travel down.

So walk in the little light and trust Him with where He has you right now. You may not know what the next step is, but remember that He has every step, every move of your plan, already written. He has had it all written since BEFORE you were born. You just have to trust. Walk in God’s Light today.

One thought on “Walking in God’s Light

Thoughts?

