Investments

Kids. They are all around me. I can’t complain though, because I love it. I love giving them my TIME. I love showing them how IMPORTANT they are to me. I want them to know that they have VALUE. Why? Because someone did that to me. I invest into the lives of children because a handful of women invested in my life. I’m thankful for the women who take time to chat, encourage, support, and help me grow in life. It’s because of them that I love investing in the lives of children. They are important, they just want someone to listen to them, someone to encourage them, support them, and help them grow in life. While they do turn to their parents for this, it’s also nice to have other people pour into them. I”m thankful that parents let me invest in their children’s lives.

This week I took time and ate lunch with several kids. I took my Spring Break time to invest in them. When was the last time you invested in someone?

Ella and Me
Elyssa and Me
Korey and Me

I also watched my Sutton Kids on Sunday. I enjoy spending time with them, especially my fav lil Kinley. I love that she wants to just sit and chat with me. It’s those moments with kids that I know that God has called me to work with them for the rest of my life.

Kinley and Me
2 thoughts on “Investments

  1. Kaela, You are an amazing person and I am so glad that we have become friends over the semester! You are truly an inspiration to me and I know that I can come to you about faith, worries, tips and life in general. You keep being you and don’t let anyone stop you.

Thoughts?

