Not the Mama

Remember “Dinasours”? What was baby Sinclair’s favorite line? “Not the Mama!” Well that’s how I feel.

I take kids to the pool, I’m dubbed as the mama.
I take kids to the store, I’m called the mama.
I watch kids at an Egg Drop, I’m asked if I’m the mama.

Well I’m not the mama. The kids know that too.

I correct them when they do wrong, I’m told I’m not the mama.
I discipline them, I’m told I’m not the mama.
I try to help them, again told I”m not the mama.

I don’t want to be the mama. I’m just the Miss Kaela. So I’m making a shirt, that clarifies that I’m not the mama.

Note: In the middle of writing this blog, I was peed on by a kid I’m watchin. Not the Mama!!!

One thought on “Not the Mama

Thoughts?

