Weigh in

Today was my first “official” weigh in for Weight Watchers, so they build everything off of today. For me though, I go back 2 weeks ago to when I stepped on the scale and weighed 231.6. Today I checked in at 224.8, which is a 6.8 pound loss in 2 weeks. I’m proud of what I’ve done this week, but I also know it’s just the beginning. 

One thing I did want to share was my goals. Goals are important to me. It gives me something to push towards and measure myself against.

1) 5% of starting weight- This will be at 213.8. My reward here is either a new Pandora charm or the UGA watch at Glitzy Chics

2)10% of starting weight- WW- 202.8. My reward here, will be in conjunction with my 25 pound mark- that will be a day at the spa.

3)50 pounds- WW- 174.8. My reward here will be a new outfit.

4) 75 pounds- WW- 149.8. My reward here will be 3 Pandora charms

5) 100 pounds- WW- 124.8. This is my ultimate weight. My reward here will be a day or weekend trip of some sort. 

Now some may read this and think “100 pounds Kaela?! Are you nuts?” and while it may seem crazy to you, it’s where I need to be. For me to be healthy, I need to be at that weight. So I’m going to work my butt off ( literally) to get there. 

It’s still a long process, I don’t expect this to be a one year thing. The great thing about Weight Watchers, is it’s not a “diet” it’s a lifestyle change. It’s a program that gives you the tools to make the changes in your life so that you can become healthy. 

Here’s to weigh in’s and healthyness!

Thoughts?

