A step on the Primrose Path

Friday I got a job. It’s a job with a company I’ve worked with before and it’s a company I love- Primrose Schools. It was my first job at the young age of 16 and now I am a lead teacher in a classroom. I have my OWN classroom. I have 6, 18-24 month old children. So far- they all are boys. I know 5 of them and have been able to establish a relationship with them. Here’s what the job entails:

following curriculum- teaching life skills, vocabulary, music, social skills, motor skills
preparing meals
changing diapers
having fun
singing and signing
establishing routine
being active
creating a safe environment
nap time
and loving on kids that aren’t my own

I”m excited about walking down this path. It’s a familiar one but with different twists and turns.

I leave you with this- the Primrose Prayer:

Thank you for the world so sweet, Thank you for the food we eat. Thank you for the birds that sing, Thank you God for everything- Amen.

One thought on “A step on the Primrose Path

  1. I am so proud of you for approaching this next step with optimism and faith. I’ve learned many times in my own life that the steps I didn’t understand were often the ones that pushed me the most to become stronger. Have a wonderful first day! =)

Thoughts?

