Why I’m going Silent

This New Year I have a new mission- simplify life. Simplify in every way. I have reduced the amount of clothes I have, I’m organizing my room, I’m getting rid of things that I’ve been holding onto for no purpose, and I’m removing distractions. If you know me, you know that I like to fill my life with stuff to make myself busy or feel important. I hold onto facebook and twitter because likes and retweets justify that I am accepted. 

Well my identity has been made new- I no longer belong to this world. I belong to God.

In order for me to focus on the things He has called me to accomplish this year I am putting aside my love for social media and going silent. No Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter. I will occasionally blog but that will be it. 

What are you doing different this year to fulfill the callings God has placed on your life?

Thoughts?

