A new kind of school

I have now been enrolled at WGU for 2 months. In the beginning it took some getting use to. There are no class times, no due dates, no schedule, and only two types if assessments- objective and performance. Your objective assessments are your exams, your performance are your papers and other things. It’s a pass or fail kind of deal with your end GPA equivalent to a 3.0. I took my first objective assessment this morning and missed the cut score by 11%. Since then I have spent most of the morning like this :

20130104-134320.jpg

I have been going through the text, watching modules, and really trying to grasp these concepts. I enjoy the fact that my education is now driven solely by me and that I am able to do it any where. I am able to retake assessments as well. I have also submitted two papers and have received one back with a passing score.

Thoughts?

