{From This Day Forward} // Book Review

When I recieved this book to review as part of the Booklooker Bloggers, I thought what a great resource for the couples in my ministry and what better way to prepare for my future one day than to start reading marriage books now? While I was in a serious relationship when I received this book, I didn’t know that by the end of the book I’d be engaged and that these 5 commitments would be things I’d be putting into practice sooner than I thought.

Craig and Amy Groeschel do a great job of not only teaching you these five simple ( yet profound) commitments, but they show you how they have applied ( and failed) and applied again these commitments. Through it all the Groeschel’s give great application points and always keep the gospel the main focus.

I really enjoyed this book. Not only will I be sharing it with my couples in my ministry, but my fiance as well as other single’s because Craig also speaks to them as well. This may be geared towards marriage, but the commitments are ones we can apply to many different relationship we face in life. So if your single, engaged, newlywed, or oldlywed- take time to review these commitments- are you applying them? Are you glorifying God in your marriage? Are you committed From this day Forward?

Thoughts?

