{Contagious Disciple Making} //book review

Confession: I like instruction manuals. I like directions, I like knowing how to do things. I like methods that have been tried and proven to work. Why? Because it makes the path much easier to follow.

Fact: The Christian life wasn’t meant to be easy to follow. That’s why it’s the road less traveled.

I think that’s why making disciples seems to be tough for us. Because there is no manual. Jesus just said go and make them.

So when I came across “Contagious Disciple Making” by David and Paul Watson I was intrigued. This book wasn’t like the other discipleship books. It didn’t have new hidden methods on how to grow disciples. It just shared the principles and practices used in various parts of the world that worked.

It’s a guide that church plants need. it’s a guide you need when looking at how do I share my faith in the workplace or neighborhood. By guiding you through the mindset of a disciple maker and then the practices, you’ll grow in your journey on sharing the name of Jesus by being a disciplemaker- not just doing discipleship.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Thoughts?

