{Make It Happen}// Book Review

After many friends began reading this book, I knew it was one I should review. No more than 3 pages in, I was already in tears knowing that this book was about to help me take the leap and make changes to live on purpose.

Make It Happen by Lara Casey is not a manual to success. It’s not a 3 step guide to greatness. It’s simply the detailed path that brought Lara into understanding her purpose and it shares the path that you can also take to understanding yours.

Through the easy to read format, the space for self analysis, and additional resources provided, Lara helps readers work through their own struggles and fears and replace them with action steps to bring progress to goals.

A key theme throughout the book is this : My Life + God’s Way= True Success. This key theme is what helped remind me that apart from God’s way, my life will never yield success.

This book is for those who are ready to live beyond fear. To apply purposely thought out action steps to their goals, and finally Make It Happen.

” In choosing purpose over perfect, the dreams God gives us may be hard because they are bigger than us. But, in Him, we are part of a whole, and we help others to know that they are too. We are never alone. We are enough. We are free.”
-Make It Happen, Lara Casey p.273

Focus on progress, not perfection.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Thoughts?

